Day 91: Physical sensations to ground self

#Sharing #SelfForgiveness #JTL #desteni #eqafe #coronavirus #Vippasana #Buddha

Day 91: Physical sensations to ground self

The planet may be shutdown but no sign of slowing down for the mind, in fact I find my mind is on a spin lately; with all the distractions on hold, energy addictions are screaming with fire. There is one safe place, here, breath, the physical and physical sensations on the body, because once you latch onto the mind, it can snatch you for days. There is a reason why I am not practicing 4 count breathing, or something like it, because it keeps the continuous flow of energy in the mind. Need to put some breaks once in a while.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become addicted to mind energies.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not pay attention to the subtle physical sensations of the body, in a way to anchor myself in the physical.

I forgive myself that i have accepted and allowed myself to feel like I am missing out in life when I do 4 count breathing, within that justify staying in the mind/emotional energetic states. Not seen/realizing by staying in the mind’s emotional/energy states, I am actually missing out on life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe emotions are life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to equate mind energy and emotions to been alive and living, not seen/realizing that’s not living nor life, it just been high on energy.

When and as I see myself lost in the energies of the mind, I commit myself to ground myself by scanning my physical body with my attention, from top of the head to the tip of the toes, in that way anchoring myself in the physical part by part.

#desteni

inspired by this eqafe interview: Sensations as Anchors for Awareness.

 

Leave a comment